About DMCC


Digital Media Creative Collaboration (DMCC) is the 1st cross-university project between RMIT University and Multimedia University. Digital Media (RMIT University) and Faculty of Creative Multimedia (Multimedia University) students will form teams to work collaboratively over a time span of 2 weeks. Students will investigate and apply design theory and technology to produce creative digital media outputs in response to the design brief, with the intended outcome of exhibitions at the end of the project at suitable sites in Kuala Lumpur and Melbourne.

This project aims to foster cross-cultural work experience and multidisciplinary exchange through student and faculty engagement, in addition to activities such as industry mentoring, studio/gallery visits, etc. to further understanding of emerging industry trends. Upon completion of the study tour, students may still collaborate asynchronously through off-site collaboration to further develop the work for 7 weeks to bring it to fruition for the exhibition in Melbourne.

The DMCC project is funded by the 2018 New Colombo Plan Mobility Grant of the Australian Government's Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT).

DMCC 2018 - University Partners:

RMIT University - School of Design (Bachelor of Design - Digital Media)
Multimedia University - (Faculty of Creative Multimedia)


RMIT University:
Dr Li Ping Thong (Staff)

Trent Borchard
Joseph Callaly
Akash Dhurbarry
Thomas Harman
Theodor Hassan
Nina Li
Nguyen Bao-Linh
Vinicius Riederer Branco
Winnie Siwan
Vlado Vragovski
Yue Yamanaka-Nash
Jolly Yau
Mingyuan Zhang


Multimedia University:
Dr Forest Lim Yan Peng (Staff)
Mr Rini Fauzan (Staff)
Mr Badrolhisham Bin Hashim (Staff)
Mr Tan Kong Cheng (Staff)

Samson Yong Soon Xuan

Hoo Tech Chuan
Ain Farah Amira Binti Aina Hanim
Naily Sueraya Binti Hazalan
Harith Iman Bin Mohd Bakri
Siti Nur Balqish Binti Zulkefly
Ilham Harith Bin Zulhazri
Ahmad Daniel Bin Mohd Fakhruddin
Nur Liyana Samhana Binti Samsuri
Muhammad Afif Darwisy Bin Sufi Yusni

Industry Speakers:

Fariz Hanapiah
Zulkifli Abd Wahab

Muhamad Hanis Aiman Syed Mohd Muntazar

Fihir Omar
Liyana Jamili